Rocks in my Pockets: a crazy quest for sanity

HIghly suggested!

Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

This film is delightful and profound both. I hope you can enjoy it like I have. I may write more about it later. I’m taking a bit of a break right now from writing and the blog. I never know how long those might last as this healing journey (called life) demands my moment by moment attention.

GO TO WEBSITE HERE
rocks

Rocks In My Pockets

Rocks In My Pockets” is a story of mystery and redemption. The film is based on true events involving five women of the filmmaker’s family, including herself, and their battles with depression and suicide. It raises questions of how much family genetics determine who we are and if it is possible to outsmart one’s own DNA. The film is packed with visual metaphors, surreal images and a twisted sense of humor. It is an animated tale full of art, women, strange daring…

View original post 116 more words

~ by boatsie on February 2, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
